//
you're reading...
Beijing

Disclaimer


My view of China will be quite lopsided: I’m a foreigner who’ll stay in Beijing for some 5.5 months, while earning US salary, living in a serviced apartment and hanging out mostly with colleagues, Chinese or not, and their friends. In other words: I’m a short-term expat, who was interested enough to go for 6 months, but not crazy/convinced enough to make a semi-permanent move. A lot of the folks who go through the program I’m taking, actually come back for a longer term. I have 4 friends that did that, which means I’m likely not immune to this “Beijing call” either. Will see if it gets me too.

My literary talents are modest to say the least, so even though I can’t promise fine prose, I can promise curious facts and butt-loads of information for those who plan to venture out to Beijing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

